Support

Support Options

Submit a Support Ticket

Close

People

BNC Faculty

Alina Alexeenko

Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics

E-mail: alexeenk@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-1864
Group Page

Joerg Appenzeller

Barry M. and Patricia L. Epstein Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Scientific Director of Nanoelectronics

E-mail: appenzeller@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-1076
Group Page

Peter Bermel

Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: pbermel@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-7879
Group Page

Sunil A. Bhave

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: bhave@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-0547
Group Page

Alexandra (Sasha) Boltasseva

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: aeb@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-0301
Group Page

Mukerrem (Miko) Cakmak

Reilly Professor of Materials Engineering and Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 765-494-1539

Dr. Cakmak received his BS in Chemical Engineering from Technical University of Istanbul and MS and PhD in Polymer Engineering from University of Tennessee, Knoxville. He was one of the founders of Polymer Engineering Department at University of Akron where he was named Harold A. Morton Chair and Distinguished Professor of Polymer Engineering. He recently was the founding director of the National Polymer Innovation Center where he developed roll to roll manufacturing lines for functional polymer films for a range of applications including membranes for batteries, biomedical devices such as artificial pancreas, slow drug release platforms, flexible transparent electrodes for flexible electronics and flexible sensors.

Michael Capano

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: capano@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-3563

Teresa Carvajal

Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering

E-mail: tcarvaja@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-6438
Group Page

Yong Chen

Professor of Nanoscience and Physics and Astronomy; Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: yongchen@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-0947
Group Page

Zhihong Chen

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: zhchen@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-0772
Group Page

Gary Cheng

Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering (Courtesy)

E-mail: gjcheng@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-2946

Ji-Xin Cheng

Professor Biomedical Engineering and Chemistry

E-mail: jcheng@purdue.edu
Group Page

George Chiu

Professor of Mechanical Engineering, by courtesy in Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: gchiu@purdue.edu
Group Page

James Cooper

Jai N. Gupta Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Chair, Dean's Faculty Advisory Committee

E-mail: cooperj@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-3514

Tim Fisher

James G. Dwyer Professor of Mechanical Engineering, by courtesy in Aeronautics and Astronautics

E-mail: tsfisher@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-5627
Group Page

Suresh Garimella

R. Eugene & Susie E. Goodson Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Chief Global Affairs Officer

E-mail: garimell@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-5621
Group Page

Allen Garner

Assistant Professor of Nuclear Engineering

E-mail: algarner@purdue.edu
Group Page

Bumsoo Han

Professor of Mechanical Engineering, by courtesy in Biomedical Engineering

E-mail: bumsoo@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-8425
Group Page

Sherry Harbin

Associate Professor Biomedical Engineering

E-mail: harbins@purdue.edu

Mahdi Hosseini

Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: mh@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-7423

Joseph Irudayaraj

Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering; Deputy Director Bindly Bioscience Center

E-mail: josephi@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-3289
Group Page

Zubin Jacob

Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: zjacob@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-3514

David Janes

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: janes@ecn.purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-9263
Group Page

Sabre Kais

Professor of Chemistry

E-mail: kais@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-5965
Group Page

Alexander Kildishev

Associate Research Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: kildishev@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-3196
Group Page

Gerhard Klimeck

Director of the Network for Computational Nanotechnology; Reilly Director of the Center for Predicitve Materials and Devices; Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: gekco@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-9212
Group Page

Eric Kvam

Professor of Materials Engineering

E-mail: kvam@purdue.edu
Group Page

James Leary

Professor of Biomedical Engineering; SVM Professor of Nanomedicine

E-mail: jfleary@purdue.edu
Group Page

Hyowon (Hugh) Lee

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

E-mail: hwlee@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-24444
Group Page

Sophie Lelievre

Associate Professor of Cancer Pharmacology, Department of Basic Medical Sciences

E-mail: lelievre@purdue.edu

Tongcang Li

Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy Assistant Professor of Electircal and Computer Engineering

E-mail: tcli@purdue.edu
Group Page

Mark Lundstrom

Scifres Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Director

E-mail: lundstro@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-3515
Group Page

Oana Malis

Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy

E-mail: omalis@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-2639
Group Page

Michael Manfra

Bill and Dee O'Brian Professor of Physics and Astronomy; Professor of Materials Engineering; Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: mmanfra@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-7703
Group Page

Amy Marconnet

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

E-mail: amarconn@purdue.edu
Group Page

Ernesto Marinero

Professor of Engineering Practice, School of Materials Engineering

E-mail: eemarinero@purdue.edu

Helen McNally

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology

E-mail: mcnallyh@purdue.edu
Group Page

Jianguo Mei

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

E-mail: jgmei@purdue.edu
Group Page

Saeed Mohammadi

Assoicate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: saeedm@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-3557
Group Page

Dallas Morisette

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: morisett@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-2749
Group Page

Evgenii Narimanov

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: evgenii@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-1633
Group Page

Volkan Ortalan

Assistant Professor of Materials Engineering

E-mail: vortalan@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-0492
Group Page

Professor Ortalan joined the faculty of Purdue in 2012. He received two B.S. degrees Ñ one in metallurgical and materials engineering and a second in mechanical engineering at the Middle East Technical University in Turkey. He received his Ph.D. from the University of California-Davis in 2010. Ortalan has been a postdoctoral scholar at Physical Biology Center for Ultrafast Science and Technology at California Institute of Technology working with Nobel Laureate Ahmed Zewail and a visiting scientist at the National Center of Electron Microscopy at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, and at the Advanced Microscopy Laboratory at the Oak Ridge National Laboratory.

Liang Pan

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

E-mail: liangpan@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-2341
Group Page

Dimitrios Peroulis

Deputy Director of the Birck Nanotechnology Center Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Professor of Mechanical Engineering (courtesy)

E-mail: dperouli@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-3491
Group Page

Alexander Popov

Research Professor

E-mail: popov@purdue.edu
Group Page

D. Marshall Porterfield

Professor of Agricultural & Biological Engineering

E-mail: porterf@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-3346
Group Page

Minghao Qi

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: mqi@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-3646

Arvind Raman

Robert V. Adams Professor of Mechanical Engineering

E-mail: raman@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-5733
Group Page

Ron Reifenberger

Professor of Physics

E-mail: reifenbr@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-6494
Group Page

Jenna Rickus

Associate Professor of Agriculture and Biological Engineering

E-mail: rickus@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-5988
Group Page

Xiulin Ruan

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

E-mail: ruan@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-6229
Group Page

Cagri Savran

Professor of Mechanical Engineering, by courtesy in Biomedical Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: savran@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-8601
Group Page

Richard Schwartz

Dean Emeritus Engineering And Professor Emeritus ECE

E-mail: schwartz@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-0619
Group Page

Ali Shakouri

Mary Jo and Robert L. Kirk Director of the Birck Nanotechnology Center; Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: shakouri@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-6105
Group Page

Vladimir Shalaev

Robert and Anne Burnett Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: shalaev@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-9855
Group Page

Alejandro Strachan

Professor of Materials Engineering

E-mail: strachan@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-3551
Group Page

Daniel Suter

Associate Profeesor of Biological Sciences

E-mail: dsuter@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-3622
Group Page

Candace Tsai

Assistant Professor of Occupational Health Nanotechnology Occupational Environmental Health and Safety, School of Health Sciences

E-mail: tsai51@purdue.edu

Alex Wei

Professor of Organic Chemistry

E-mail: alexwei@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-3687
Group Page

Dana Weinstein

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: danaw@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-496-3647

Steven Wereley

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

E-mail: wereley@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-5624
Group Page

Xianfan Xu

James J. and Carol L. Shuttleworth Professor of Mechanical Engineering, by courtesy in Electical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: xxu@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-5639
Group Page

Kazuaki Yazawa

Research Associate Professor

E-mail: kyazawa@purdue.edu

Peide (Peter) Ye

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: yep@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-7611
Group Page

Babak Ziaie

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

E-mail: bziaie@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-0725
Group Page